1&1 vs A2 Hosting vs Arvixe

1and1 ionos logo
7.9/10
a2 hosting logo
9.0/10
Arvixe reviews
4.7/10
Price
$1.00 / month $3.92 / month $7.00 / month
Free domain Free domain Free domain
User Ratings
Reliability 9.0/10 Reliability 10/10 Reliability 4.0/10
Pricing 10/10 Pricing 8.0/10 Pricing 4.5/10
User friendly 8.0/10 User friendly 9.0/10 User friendly 4.0/10
Support 5.0/10 Support 9.0/10 Support 7.0/10
Features 7.5/10 Features 9.0/10 Features 4.0/10
Summary
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor profile image
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor

A2 hosting sure had its ups and downs. Transparent pricing, good plans, friendly customer service and a simple-to-use interface gave me a great first impression. However, the performance of the medium-tier Linux plan could have been better.

It wasn’t bad but needs improvements to be ahead of the competition. On top of that, the password retrieval was quite simple. In theory, one person pretending to be a friend could get your password away with relative ease. To sum it up, I believe multiple positive A2 hosting reviews to be completely correct – It is a decent solution for many people. The host is only a couple minor changes away from being a genuine contender.

User reviews
Never a problem, never a doubt. I'm a big fan of mail.com and this as well. Fight's Google's authoritarian monopoly!
Wish I could rate speed alone - because it's daaamnnn goood. In the review it's kinda the same, 300-400 is very nice. I agree with the pricing but quality costs money, y'all. Get used to it:))
Technical support services are very poor Three days there is no way to communicate with them * Chat system does not work. * Ticket system works but no response 3 days ago. There is no other way to communicate with them. It is very embarrassing to stop all your accounts without being able to do anything. Their services have become very bad, I do not recommend dealing with them
Features
Scalable Performance Unlimited Websites Free Domain
HTTP/2 Free SSL Certificate Unmetered Emails
Free SSL Certificate Unmetered Bandwidth
Visit 1&1Visit A2 HostingVisit Arvixe