1&1 vs A2 Hosting vs Arvixe

1and1 ionos logo
7.9/10
a2 hosting logo
9.0/10
Arvixe reviews
4.7/10
Price
$1.00 / month $3.92 / month $7.00 / month
Free domain Free domain Free domain
User Ratings
Reliability 9.0/10 Reliability 10/10 Reliability 4.0/10
Pricing 10/10 Pricing 8.0/10 Pricing 4.5/10
User friendly 8.0/10 User friendly 9.0/10 User friendly 4.0/10
Support 5.0/10 Support 9.0/10 Support 7.0/10
Features 7.5/10 Features 9.0/10 Features 4.0/10
Summary
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor, Wpml Manage Translation Management, Wpml Manage Languages, Wpml Manage Theme And Plugin Localization, Wpml Manage Support, Wpml Manage Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Operate Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Manage Media Translation, Wpml Manage Navigation, Wpml Manage Sticky Links, Wpml Manage String Translation, Wpml Manage Translation Analytics, Wpml Manage Wp Menus Sync, Wpml Manage Taxonomy Translation, Wpml Manage Troubleshooting, Wpml Manage Translation Options, Manage Translations profile image
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor, Wpml Manage Translation Management, Wpml Manage Languages, Wpml Manage Theme And Plugin Localization, Wpml Manage Support, Wpml Manage Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Operate Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Manage Media Translation, Wpml Manage Navigation, Wpml Manage Sticky Links, Wpml Manage String Translation, Wpml Manage Translation Analytics, Wpml Manage Wp Menus Sync, Wpml Manage Taxonomy Translation, Wpml Manage Troubleshooting, Wpml Manage Translation Options, Manage Translations

A2 hosting sure had its ups and downs. Transparent pricing, good plans, friendly customer service and a simple-to-use interface gave me a great first impression. However, the performance of the medium-tier Linux plan could have been better.

It wasn’t bad but needs improvements to be ahead of the competition. On top of that, the password retrieval was quite simple. In theory, one person pretending to be a friend could get your password away with relative ease. To sum it up, I believe multiple positive A2 hosting reviews to be completely correct – It is a decent solution for many people. The host is only a couple minor changes away from being a genuine contender.

User reviews
definitely understand the hatred for the panel and the customer service. but the numbers don't lie, it's a quick damn provider, you just need to know how do some things operate. it's always a learning experience but after a while i feel like I know 1and1 really well. Improvement needed? yes. But we're not perfect people ourselves, right?
You can choose a server and get as many backups are you would need. It’s crazy that it’s not offered all the time, by everyone. Clearly shows that A2 aren’t holding their clients as fools.
DO NOT USE ARVIXE FOR WEB HOSTING! Whomever you choose as a hosting company, just make sure it is NOT Arvixe VPS. The horror stories I can tell you about their poor customer service, their very untalented support personnel, the long wait times to try to reach someone. They even recently disabled the ability to turn in a trouble ticket, for pete's sake! Lack of reimbursement or remuneration for problems they caused, and on and on. I have been in the computer industry since 1978 and have had a number of different web hosting companies for my business since 1996. I have a ton of experience in this arena, and I can say that by far, hands down, without a question, Arvixe is the WORST choice I have ever made. Go with Databank or CF Web hosting - any one but Arvixe! Worst. Hosting. Service. Ever.
Features
Scalable Performance Unlimited Websites Free Domain
HTTP/2 Free SSL Certificate Unmetered Emails
Free SSL Certificate Unmetered Bandwidth
Visit 1&1Visit A2 HostingVisit Arvixe