1&1 IONOS vs A2 Hosting vs Arvixe

1and1 ionos logo
7.9/10
a2 hosting logo
9.0/10
Arvixe reviews
4.7/10
Price
$4.00 / month $3.92 / month $7.00 / month
Free domain Free domain Free domain
User Ratings
Reliability 9.0/10 Reliability 10/10 Reliability 3.9/10
Pricing 10/10 Pricing 8.0/10 Pricing 4.5/10
User friendly 8.0/10 User friendly 9.0/10 User friendly 4.2/10
Support 5.0/10 Support 9.0/10 Support 7.1/10
Features 7.5/10 Features 9.0/10 Features 3.8/10
Summary
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor, Wpml Manage Translation Management, Wpml Manage Languages, Wpml Manage Theme And Plugin Localization, Wpml Manage Support, Wpml Manage Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Operate Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Manage Media Translation, Wpml Manage Navigation, Wpml Manage Sticky Links, Wpml Manage String Translation, Wpml Manage Translation Analytics, Wpml Manage Wp Menus Sync, Wpml Manage Taxonomy Translation, Wpml Manage Troubleshooting, Wpml Manage Translation Options, Manage Translations profile image
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor, Wpml Manage Translation Management, Wpml Manage Languages, Wpml Manage Theme And Plugin Localization, Wpml Manage Support, Wpml Manage Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Operate Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Manage Media Translation, Wpml Manage Navigation, Wpml Manage Sticky Links, Wpml Manage String Translation, Wpml Manage Translation Analytics, Wpml Manage Wp Menus Sync, Wpml Manage Taxonomy Translation, Wpml Manage Troubleshooting, Wpml Manage Translation Options, Manage Translations

A2 hosting sure had its ups and downs. Transparent pricing, good plans, friendly customer service and a simple-to-use interface gave me a great first impression. However, the performance of the medium-tier Linux plan could have been better.

It wasn’t bad but needs improvements to be ahead of the competition. On top of that, the password retrieval was quite simple. In theory, one person pretending to be a friend could get your password away with relative ease. To sum it up, I believe multiple positive A2 hosting reviews to be completely correct – It is a decent solution for many people. The host is only a couple minor changes away from being a genuine contender.

User reviews
Their website builder is fun to use and very very simple. But I don’t think it’s worth using this for big operations. Simple reason: you only get phone support. Imagine something breaks and you need to copy and paste code. Can you do it via phone? Never. It’s okay if it’s like a blog, you can send a ticket, wait a couple hours and that’s it. But if it’s a sensitive project? You need people on chat 24/7. It’s a no from me. However, i had this set up for my colleagues recently and it’s not bad. It’s just that chat is very important to have a website running.
I second, third and fourth everyone who says Skype support is awesome because it is. I wish there were slightly better companies going that too because.....so far, not so good. I tied up to a long deal and I think I am starting to regret it. Without going into details, there's a reason why I know so much about their technical support.
DO NOT USE ARVIXE FOR WEB HOSTING! Whomever you choose as a hosting company, just make sure it is NOT Arvixe VPS. The horror stories I can tell you about their poor customer service, their very untalented support personnel, the long wait times to try to reach someone. They even recently disabled the ability to turn in a trouble ticket, for pete's sake! Lack of reimbursement or remuneration for problems they caused, and on and on. I have been in the computer industry since 1978 and have had a number of different web hosting companies for my business since 1996. I have a ton of experience in this arena, and I can say that by far, hands down, without a question, Arvixe is the WORST choice I have ever made. Go with Databank or CF Web hosting - any one but Arvixe! Worst. Hosting. Service. Ever.
Features
HTTP/2 Unlimited Websites Free Domain
Free SSL Certificate Free SSL Certificate 24/7 Live Support
Visit 1&1 IONOSVisit A2 HostingVisit Arvixe