1&1 IONOS vs A2 Hosting vs Arvixe

1and1 ionos logo
7.9/10
a2 hosting logo
9.0/10
Arvixe reviews
4.7/10
Price
$4.00 / month $3.92 / month $7.00 / month
Free domain Free domain Free domain
User Ratings
Reliability 9.0/10 Reliability 10/10 Reliability 3.9/10
Pricing 10/10 Pricing 8.0/10 Pricing 4.5/10
User friendly 8.0/10 User friendly 9.0/10 User friendly 4.2/10
Support 5.0/10 Support 9.0/10 Support 7.1/10
Features 7.5/10 Features 9.0/10 Features 3.8/10
Summary
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor, Wpml Manage Translation Management, Wpml Manage Languages, Wpml Manage Theme And Plugin Localization, Wpml Manage Support, Wpml Manage Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Operate Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Manage Media Translation, Wpml Manage Navigation, Wpml Manage Sticky Links, Wpml Manage String Translation, Wpml Manage Translation Analytics, Wpml Manage Wp Menus Sync, Wpml Manage Taxonomy Translation, Wpml Manage Troubleshooting, Wpml Manage Translation Options, Manage Translations profile image
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor, Wpml Manage Translation Management, Wpml Manage Languages, Wpml Manage Theme And Plugin Localization, Wpml Manage Support, Wpml Manage Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Operate Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Manage Media Translation, Wpml Manage Navigation, Wpml Manage Sticky Links, Wpml Manage String Translation, Wpml Manage Translation Analytics, Wpml Manage Wp Menus Sync, Wpml Manage Taxonomy Translation, Wpml Manage Troubleshooting, Wpml Manage Translation Options, Manage Translations

A2 hosting sure had its ups and downs. Transparent pricing, good plans, friendly customer service and a simple-to-use interface gave me a great first impression. However, the performance of the medium-tier Linux plan could have been better.

It wasn’t bad but needs improvements to be ahead of the competition. On top of that, the password retrieval was quite simple. In theory, one person pretending to be a friend could get your password away with relative ease. To sum it up, I believe multiple positive A2 hosting reviews to be completely correct – It is a decent solution for many people. The host is only a couple minor changes away from being a genuine contender.

User reviews
My experience was awful. DO NOT TRUST THEM TO GIVE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION. I am the webmaster of a website I created an account for my boss 3 years ago with my personal info but with his credit card info. I stopped my job there and after 3 years suddenly I had a call from NCO FINANCIAL COMPANY that I owe some money to 1&1. My boss passed away and his credit card has blocked no one from 1&1 called me to ask about the payment issue. They gave all my personal information to NCO Financial company and because of some dollar, they wanted to ruin my credit score. The guy in NCO financial company was really rude and he talked in a way that I am a thief. AVOID THIS COMPANY IF YOUR CREDIT SCORE AND YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION ARE IMPORTANT.
Decided to pay little attention to the 8th place and just go on and buy it! So far i think it’s okay. Definitely not a problem at least.
Technical support services are very poor Three days there is no way to communicate with them * Chat system does not work. * Ticket system works but no response 3 days ago. There is no other way to communicate with them. It is very embarrassing to stop all your accounts without being able to do anything. Their services have become very bad, I do not recommend dealing with them
Features
HTTP/2 Unlimited Websites Free Domain
Free SSL Certificate Free SSL Certificate 24/7 Live Support
Visit 1&1 IONOSVisit A2 HostingVisit Arvixe