SiteGround vs HostGator vs Hostinger

SiteGround logo
9.2/10
HostGator logo
6.5/10
Hostinger logo
9.5/10
Price
$3.95 / month $2.75 / month $7.99 / month
Free domain Free domain Free domain
User Ratings
Reliability 10/10 Reliability 5.0/10 Reliability 9.0/10
Pricing 6.0/10 Pricing 7.5/10 Pricing 9.8/10
User friendly 10/10 User friendly 6.0/10 User friendly 9.5/10
Support 10/10 Support 7.0/10 Support 9.3/10
Features 10/10 Features 7.0/10 Features 9.7/10
Summary
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor, Wpml Manage Translation Management, Wpml Manage Languages, Wpml Manage Theme And Plugin Localization, Wpml Manage Support, Wpml Manage Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Operate Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Manage Media Translation, Wpml Manage Navigation, Wpml Manage Sticky Links, Wpml Manage String Translation, Wpml Manage Translation Analytics, Wpml Manage Wp Menus Sync, Wpml Manage Taxonomy Translation, Wpml Manage Troubleshooting, Wpml Manage Translation Options, Manage Translations profile image
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor, Wpml Manage Translation Management, Wpml Manage Languages, Wpml Manage Theme And Plugin Localization, Wpml Manage Support, Wpml Manage Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Operate Woocommerce Multilingual, Wpml Manage Media Translation, Wpml Manage Navigation, Wpml Manage Sticky Links, Wpml Manage String Translation, Wpml Manage Translation Analytics, Wpml Manage Wp Menus Sync, Wpml Manage Taxonomy Translation, Wpml Manage Troubleshooting, Wpml Manage Translation Options, Manage Translations

Hostinger must be one of the biggest surprises I’ve had the pleasure of encountering. While reviewing it, I had to constantly ask myself why would anyone choose anything BUT Hostinger for their shared hosting needs. It’s the cheapest, fastest and most responsive shared web hosting platform I’ve ever tested.

There are countless features which I absolutely loved. Hostinger custom-written information sources, like tutorials and knowledge base articles. They seem to value their customers and want them to learn. Almost every tool or feature in Hostinger arsenal is custom-built, which leads me to believe that Hostinger itself was created out of pure passion.

User reviews
I have ben a fan of SiteGround for over 3 years, but lately have been noticing a lack in support quality and also more issues - especially with the renewal of SSL certificates. This should be fixed by now, but for the price they charge, they are under delivering. They also have a nasty catch where you also have a limitation on number of files aside the total disk space. When using small files, this may become an issue (as it was to me). Furthermore, when having multiple domains in one account, it is not possible to also have your websites exist in a subdomain of your main domain.
the Gator is cheap and the Gator hates its customers. I have complained that the website was too slow too often and got told it's my own fault and i should switch to a dedicated server. DID YOU SEE THE PRICES OF THAT? then i talked some more and apparently i was using too much of "unlimited disk space". LOL. at least those chats took like no time to connect :DD
I've tried Hostinger for several years. I wasn't happy at all with its performance (slow, breakdowns). On a regulary basis my sites were not accessible! What is even worse is the price. Every time I ended up paying more, because Hostinger keeps changing their terms of use. Every time I would confront them, I would end up 'HAVING' to upgrade. I was using it for a photography sites, with lots of photos (business:unlimited space) but I was told I had too many files. My conclusion: using Hostinger for a personal (small) site might be cheap. But if you want to ave a business site: stay away from Hostinger. The support is all but great and you'll end up paying more than with other (better) hostings!
Features
Worldwide Accessibility 45-day Money Back Guarantee Best for WordPress
Best Customer Experience 99.99% Uptime Fastest Servers
Unlimited Plans
Visit SiteGroundVisit HostGatorVisit Hostinger