SiteGround vs HostGator vs Hostinger

SiteGround logo
9.2/10
HostGator logo
6.5/10
Hostinger logo
9.8/10
Price
$3.95 / month $2.75 / month $0.80 / month
Free domain Free domain Free domain
User Ratings
Reliability 10/10 Reliability 5.0/10 Reliability 10/10
Pricing 6.0/10 Pricing 7.5/10 Pricing 10/10
User friendly 10/10 User friendly 6.0/10 User friendly 10/10
Support 10/10 Support 7.0/10 Support 9.0/10
Features 10/10 Features 7.0/10 Features 10/10
Summary
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor profile image
Paul Mahony. Chief Editor

Hostinger must be one of the biggest surprises I’ve had the pleasure of encountering. While reviewing it, I had to constantly ask myself why would anyone choose anything BUT Hostinger for their shared hosting needs. It’s the cheapest, fastest and most responsive shared web hosting platform I’ve ever tested.

There are countless features which I absolutely loved. Hostinger custom-written information sources, like tutorials and knowledge base articles. They seem to value their customers and want them to learn. Almost every tool or feature in Hostinger arsenal is custom-built, which leads me to believe that Hostinger itself was created out of pure passion.

User reviews
I agree with the consensus here. The support is AAA but it makes you think...wouldn't you actively agree with getting robbed off just because the Lachezar the Gruesome calls you his buddy during a live chat? I think SiteGround went ahead of the game there. By investing in customer support they manage to keep the lowest tier of clients super happy. They can afford that by stupidly limiting the disk space (many hosts allow up to 300GB before saying literally anything) so they don't need a lot of drives to keep the operation going. What SiteGround is, is a three SSD disks with 140 very cheerful guys talking to you about them. What's funny though, is that it works. In a business that is so disconnected and doesn't give a shit about the user (look at Endurance International and their web of lies!) a seemingly human company like SiteGround can basically charge you for not spitting in your face. That's a something. I think I'm impressed.
I like hostgator because it’s simple but i don’t like it because its expensive. Why does everyone increase their prices so much after you stay for long? Isn’t it supposed to be the opposite because i was such a good, loyal client? Looking for something new now, luckily there are apparently a few better options
Super cheap, very reliable and support is S-M-R-T :D. What else could you want? Wish they had more features included but I hope they soon will....Other than that, viva Hostinger.
Features
Worldwide Accessibility 45-day Money Back Guarantee Best for WordPress
Best Customer Experience 99.99% Uptime Fastest Servers
Unlimited Plans
Visit SiteGroundVisit HostGatorVisit Hostinger